About Department
Organisation Chart
Forms & Procedures
Citizen Charter
Important Links
Whats New
Photo Gallery
Contact Us
Minister's Profile

Abdul Gani Malik

Born at Lalana in village Sarh on September 6, 1957, Mr. Bhat is a graduate. He was a student leader and was also actively involved as employee leader during his nine years of service in the Education Department. He resigned from government service and fought 1987 Assembly elections from Gulabgarh as an independent candidate. He 1996, he was elected on a Janata Dal ticket. He won again in 2002 as NC candidate.

Shabir Ahmad Khan

Born at Manjakote on July 1, 1965, Mr. Shabir Ahmad Khan is a law graduate. Actively associated with social work, Mr. Khan has worked tirelessly for the uplift of the weaker sections of the society. Mr. Khan won the 2008 Assembly elections from Rajouri on INC ticket.